Are you also looking for “how to delete Patreon account?“
If yes, then you’re at the right place!
Patreon is a platform for content creators to allow their followers to have membership plans. If you want to delete a Patreon account, there is a simple way. In this article, we have mentioned a step-by-step process to delete a Patreon account.
If you also want to know the process, read the article for 2 minutes.
Let’s begin the article !!
Table of Contents
What is Patreon?
Patreon is an online membership platform allowing content creators to offer their followers a monthly subscription. So many content creators use Patreon globally. In the Patreon account, you can allow your members to have amazing content and its perks. Patreon makes the creators very creative with their reward system. After giving special membership benefits, Patreon provides creators with a continuous revenue stream.
What happens after deleting a Patreon account?
A Patreon account is one of the best places for creators to start their membership plans. Though so many creators even think of deleting their Patreon account. Because they might have lost their interest in content creation or looking not continuing their membership plans, whatever the reason, it is always possible to delete the Patreon account without any worries.
However, once you delete a Patreon account, they will permanently delete all of your data. Thus, if you require any data, you must download it before deleting your account. It won’t impact your pending payments. You will surely get all of your payments even after deleting your account.
How to delete a Patreon account and data
Step – 2: If you have already logged into your account, you can directly click on “Erase.”
Step – 3: Tap the “Allow” button to give Transcend. Then, Patreon’s data deletion partner will access your account to delete it completely.
Step – 4: You must confirm the account and data deletion by tapping “confirm the request.” This process will take around 30 days to erase everything, and you will still have 14 days to stop the deletion process by sending follow-up emails. Transcend will also send you updates on the deletion requests.
How to cancel active Patreon membership?
Suppose you want to have your account and cancel your active membership of Patreon. In this paragraph, we have mentioned a step-by-step process to cancel your membership:
Step – 1: Open your profile icon on your desktop. It is located in the top right corner. After that, you have to select “Manage Membership.”
Step – 2: You have to go to Active Membership and select Edit on any of the membership plans you want to cancel for the future.
Step – 3: Proceed further after clicking on the “Edit or Cancel Membership.” You can see that option underneath the Update button.
Step – 4: Select the “Cancel your membership” option and confirm it after clicking.
This guide consists of a step-by-step process to delete the Patreon account. It has the simple process of “how to delete Patreon account.” We hope you like this guide and this guide helps you in deleting your Patreon account. I have also covered various relevant queries regarding the Patreon account membership.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
How do I permanently delete my Patreon account?
How do you delete a Patreon member?
There are simple steps to cancel the membership of the Patreon account on the Desktop:
- In the left sidebar, you need to click on the Settings link. You have to be logged in to your Patreon account
- In the menu bar, you will find the active membership link
- Then, you have to navigate to the creator and tap the edit link
- Then, you will see an option “Edit or Cancel Membership” button.
Can you cancel Patreon?
If you try to cancel your membership before the 1st of tha month, you will lose your membership immediately. After then, you can rejoin Patreon at any time; however, you will be treated as a new Patron. For example, you will get an immediate cancellation on the 20th of the month.
How do I stop being a Patreon creator?
There are certain simple steps to unlaunch your creator page:
- We suggest you pay out any remaining balance before unlaunching your page.
- After then, you need to visit the creator settings page and go a little down, and you can find the option to unlaunch your page.
- At last, you will have a pop-up window to confirm your cancellation process.
How do I delete my Patreon 2022 account?
There are a few steps to delete your Patreon 2022 account:
- Firstly, you have to cancel all of your active memberships
- Now, you have to tap on the “Erase” button
- Allows in the next page
- Then, confirm the process to proceed further
What happens if you cancel Patreon?
Once you cancel your Patreon membership, you will lose access to your real data. However, you have to repledge to regain access to all of your essential data.
Can you cancel Patreon immediately?
Yes, you can cancel your upfront membership at any time of the month. It will also stop your membership renewal. Thus you won’t find any of your future charges. Therefore, you will have access to your data for the upfront month.
Does Patreon charge you every month?
Patreon offers a non-change upfront billing method, which doesn’t require the users to pay to join and access Patreon’s membership. You must pay your bills for the entire month on the 1st of every month.
Does Patreon take a cut from creators?
Patreon changes the monthly fee to 5% of their monthly processing payments. Simply, creators only need to pay the money if they generate it through Patreon.